Latest News


Congratulations to Mr Sangeeth Suresh

TriPreM wishes to congratulate Mr Sangeeth Suresh on receiving the Best Presenter Award at the International Conference on Industrial Engineering and Applications (ICIEA 2014). ICIEA 2014 was an extended workshop of International Conference on Future Computer and Communication 2014 (ICFCC … Read More


7th International Workshop on Plasma Application and Hybrid Functional Materials

The 7th International Workshop on Plasma Application & Hybrid Functionally Materials, in tandem with the 21st Institute of Applied Plasma Science (IAPS) Annual Meeting was realized at Hong Kong Polytechnic University, with the main sponsors being the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, and … Read More

Prof Nurazah

Congratulations to Assoc Prof Nur’azah

TriPreM wishes to congratulate Assoc Prof Nur’azah Abdul Manaf on receiving International Conference on Science and Engineering 2013 (ICSE 2013)′s Best Presenter Award, for her stellar presentation on her "Application of Reproducing Kernels to Analyze the Survival Data of HIV Positive … Read More


ICSE 2013

On 9th of December 2013, TriPreM was invited to attend the 4th International Conference on Science and Engineering (ICSE 2013), with TriPreM head, Dr Prof Kanao Fukuda, attending as keynote speaker. Two members, Associate Prof Nur'azah Abdul Manaf and Dr Aung Lwin Moe, attended the conference as … Read More


Congratulations to Mr Zaid Ali

TriPreM lab wishes to congratulate Mr Zaid Ali for being awarded the Taiho Kogyo Tribology Research Foundation Grant Award for his research paper in Kyushu University. Mr Zaid has also presented the research paper during the Malaysian International Tribology Conference (MITC) 2013 in November at … Read More


Tribology Conference 2013 Spring Tokyo

TriPreM wishes to congratulate Prof Dr Kanao Fukuda for being awarded the Tribology Online Best Paper Award of 2012 for his research paper, “Influences of Trace Water in a Hydrogen Environment on the Tribological Properties of Pure Iron”. The award was conferred by the Japanese Society of … Read More